Pictures Coming Soon!

Sorry, between vacation & Saturday’s offsite events, I’ve been exhausted. Sue Roberts has been away and Karl was MIA when I stopped by Friday to grab new volunteer shirts (I couldn’t get the sap out of the old one!). But “Wow!” is the perfect word to describe it all when I arrived and whipped out my camera. The Adoption Office mural is amazing, the agility course and dog park fences have moved, the volunteer meeting room in the Admin building is yellow, and the pine tree trimmings were gone.

All this thanks to you great volunteers!!! Pat yourselves on the back and let’s get back to work then : )

I need to get back to my original “To Do List” to even catch up honestly! The flag pole set-up in front of the cat house has already been outlined and our gardens have been outlined with ties too. We need more mulch and I need to get measurements to fix our gravel parking lot too. I have to harrass Zoning & Planning for signs. And there’s so much more- including the Serenity Garden- coming soon!

I’d like to say a special thanks to the Dog Enrichment team & helpers that took time to help Karl with the fence moving. That’s been a big goal of his and now it will be much more convenient for visitors to miss the giant mud puddles by the Agility Course & Rebel’s Park! And also thanks again to the Boy Scouts who helped Sue with the side fo the Admin Building & helping to move the pine tree trimmings. All of your hard work does not go by unnoticed- I have visitors tell me all the time how wonderful the grounds look! So great job and I look forward to working with everyone in the future!!

I hope to have pictures up tonight but they’ll be up on our Flickr first so be patient with me!

 

Leave a comment